A er c n L r ry Assoc t on Co ttee on Accred t t on

Act ons en F — Meet ng

ss ed Dece er f

Members of the 2006-2007 ALA Committee on Accreditation: Thomas W. Leonhardt, Chair; Karen Adams, Gail W. Avery, Lynn Silpigni Connaway, Ruth E. Faklis, Paula J. Fenza, Katy E. Marre, Nancy K. Roderer, Richard E. Rubin, Donna M. Shannon, Danny P. Wallace, Virginia A. Walter.

At its Fall 2006 Meeting held November 17 -18, the ALA Committee on Accreditation (COA) took the following actions:

Reports

Discussed and voted to:

Accept reports from eight programs.

Not accept a report from one program and issue a Notice of Concern.

Not grant Precandidacy accreditation status to one program.

Committee Matters

Approved release of proposed changes to the *Standards for Accreditation of Master's Programs in Library and Information Studies 1992*.

lis o dt

5d (r)515 0 Td (o)Tj f